Default editor seems to not be saved when modified through the IDE
I tried changing the "default editor" command in the Preferences menu, hitting "Save&Close" and then closing the IDE. Upon opening the IDE again, the command line had not been saved.
To upload designs, you'll need to enable LFS and have an admin enable hashed storage. More information